Deans and Directors International Programs Advisory Committee

The purpose of the advisory committee and goal of the meetings are to provide advice, input, and ideas for the office of Global Affairs on key issues in the international arena, as well as to determine how to best serve the offices, departments, and programs of each member and the campus at large. The group also reviews international functions that take place on campus, including agreement signing, receptions, visitors from abroad, and visits by the Chancellor, Vice Provost and others to international campuses.

Committee Membership

Joanna Regulska, Vice Provost and Associate Chancellor, Global Affairs (Chair)

Adrienne Martin, Associate Vice Provost, Global Affairs

Paul McNeil, Dean, UC Davis Extension

Jan Hopmans, Associate Dean, International Programs, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

VACANT, Dean, College of Biological Sciences

Jean VanderGheynst, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Ian Blake, Assistant Dean, Division of Humanities, Arts and Cultural Studies, College of Letters and Science

Manuel Calderon de la Barca Sanchez, Interim Dean, Division of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, College of Letters and Science

VACANT, Dean, Division of Social Sciences, College of Letters and Science

Heather Young, Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Amy Myers Jaffe, Executive Director of Energy and Sustainability, Graduate School of Management

Harold Levine, Dean, School of Education

Beth Greenwood, Director, International Programs, School of Law; Associate Dean, Center for International Education, UC Davis Extension

Julie A. Freishlag, Vice Chancellor, for Human Health Sciences and Dean of the School of Medicine

Thomas Nesbitt, Associate Vice Chancellor, School of Medicine

Diana Farmer, Chair, Department of Surgery, UC Davis Health System

Tod Stoltz, Director, Business Development and International Affiliations, UC Davis Health System

Prasant Mohapatra, Vice Provost, Graduate Education and Dean, Graduate Studies

Andres Resendez, Chair, Committee on International Education, Academic Senate

Carolyn Thomas, Vice Provost and Dean, Undergraduate Education

Adela De La Torre, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Paul Dodd, Associate Vice Chancellor, Office of Research

Linxia Liang, Director, Asian International Programs, Global Affairs

Jennie Konsella-Norene, International Funding Analyst, Global Affairs

Jennifer Wade, International Initiatives Analyst, Global Affairs 

Aliki Dragona, Faculty Director, Faculty Director, Faculty- led Programs, UC Davis Study Abroad

Fadi Fathallah, Faculty Director, UC Education Abroad Program and Independent Programs, UC Davis Study Abroad

Peter Hartsough, Interim Director, Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program

Nikki Grey Rutamu, Assistant Director, Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program

Wesley Young, Director, Services for International Students and Scholars

Ethan Scheiner, Director, International Relations Program

Michael Wilkes, Director, Global Health

Charles Walker, Director, Hemispheric Institute on the Americas

Elizabeth Mitcham, Director, Horticulture Innovation Lab

Kathryn Dewey, Director, Program in International and Community Nutrition; Distinguished Professor, Nutrition

Rich Engel, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Alumni Relations

Marc Schenker, Migration and Health Research Center, UC Global Health Institute

Patricia Conrad, Associate Dean, Global Programs, School of Veterinary Medicine;
One Health: Water, Animals, Food and Society Center, UC Global Health Institute

Robert Blake, Vice President of the Board of International House-Davis

VACANT, Executive Director, Gifford Center for Population Studies

Michelle Yeh, Director, Confucius Institute at UC Davis  

Lixia Liu, Deputy Director, Confucius Institute at UC Davis

Keith Watenpaugh, Director, UC Davis Human Rights Initiative

Baki Tezcan, Director of Middle East/South Asia Studies, Associate Professor of History and Religious Studies

Administrative Support:  Juli Raju, Executive Analyst to the Vice Provost, Global Affairs