Global Education for All Steering Committee

Students in field, student abroad, students and fellows on campus

Guiding Development and Implementation

To guide further development and implementation of Global Education for All, Global Affairs has convened a campuswide Steering Committee whose members engage with each school and college, as well as the student body, Academic Senate, Academic Federation, Staff Assembly, and other key units supporting student life and learning.

Steering Committee

  • Raquel Aldana, Student Affairs and Campus Diversity, and School of Law
  • Ashwin Aravindakshan, Graduate School of Management
  • Ken Barnes, Internship and Career Center, Student Affairs and Campus Diversity
  • Ingrid Berhsin (interim representative), Public Scholarship and Engagement
  • Ricardo Castro, College of Engineering
  • Whitney Cheung, Office of Research
  • Paulina Zielinska Crook, School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Robb Davis, Global Learning Hub, Global Affairs
  • Aliki Dragona, Global Learning Hub, Global Affairs
  • Sue Ebeler, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Nancy Erbstein, Global Affairs
  • Jaimey Fisher, College of Letters and Science
  • Zak Frieders, Global Learning Hub, Global Affairs
  • Kerry Hasa, Staff Assembly and School of Education
  • Jacob Hosier, Continuing and Professional Education
  • Nehal Jain, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Alinia Kaijely, College of Biological Sciences
  • Pornpipat Kasemsap, Graduate Student, Plant Sciences
  • John King, Graduate Education and Graduate Studies 
  • Michael Lazzara, Global Affairs
  • Pablo Ortiz, Committee on International Education, Academic Senate
  • Brandon Pettit, Student Development, Student Affairs and Campus Diversity
  • Michael Schick, School of Medicine
  • Christina Schiesari-Van Den Abbeele, Academic Federation 
  • Joseph Sorenson, College of Letters and Science
  • Dawn Takaoglu, Undergraduate Education
  • Matt Traxler, Undergraduate Education
  • Laura Van Auker, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
  • Wesley Young, Services for International Students and Scholars, Global Affairs
  • Philipp Zerbe, College of Biological Sciences
  • Valeria Zunino, Professional Student, School of Education

More Information

To learn more about giving opportunities, please see our Global Affairs Giving page or the UC Davis Big Ideas page.

Contact Information